Monthly Archives: October 2016

Four AWH Undergraduate Students Named Abrams Scholars

Four AWH undergraduate students have been named Abrams Scholars for the 2016-2017 academic year.  This highly competitive program awards funding to support NCSU BME undergraduate research.  Colleen Roosa, a sophomore in the group, was awarded a Tier 1 award which supports sophomore students.  Rahul Kathard and Supriya Sivadanam, both BME juniors, were awarded Tier 2 awards which supports junior and senior students. Jeremy Nortey, a junior in the lab, was awarded a Tier 3 award, which supports returning scholars.  Congrats to our 2016-2017 Scholars!

RandJ CandS

Jeremy Nortey, Rahul Kathard, Colleen Roosa and Supriya Sivadanam, undergraduate researchers in the AWH lab, have been named 2016-2017 Abrams Scholars.